Australian education system: An Overview

The Australian qualification framework is viewed as one of the most mind-blowing schooling frameworks on the planet. Australian education system is same for international students and domestic students as well. It appreciates exclusive expectations, an extensive Australian education system, and profoundly qualified educators.

Here we take a look on the set of experiences and advancement of the Australia’s education, including schooling realities and measurements you should know.

Australian education system is similar across every one of the six states – Queensland, New South Wales, Victoria, Tasmania, South Australia, and Western Australia, including two territories, the Australian Capital Territory (ACT) and the Northern Territory, known as the Commonwealth Territory, with minor variations among states and regions.

Education in Australia is separated into four instructive stages – early schooling, primary education, secondary education and tertiary education. Australia is the third largest education provider for international students and Australian education ranking is the highest among the world.

School Education (Primary and Secondary)

School Education is similar across Australia with just minor variations among states and regions. School instruction (essential and auxiliary) is obligatory between the ages of six and sixteen (Year 1 to Year 9 or 10). School instruction is 13 years and divided into:

  •  Elementary school – Runs for seven or eight years, beginning at Kindergarten/Preparatory through to Year 6 or 7.
  •  Secondary school – Runs for three or four years, from Years 7 to 10 or 8 to 10.
  •  Senior Secondary school – Runs for a very long time, Years 11 and 12.

Tertiary education

Tertiary Education incorporates both advanced education (counting colleges) and professional schooling and preparing (VET). This lies under the higher education system in Australia.

Language of Instruction

English is the official language of Australia and the principle language of guidance in the education framework. Many schools offer bilingual projects or projects in different dialects.

Australian Qualifications Framework

The Australian Qualification framework is recognized by various nations by the Australian Qualifications Framework (AQF). The AQF was set up in 1995 and is a national policy that covers qualifications from the tertiary education in addition to school-leaving certificate; the Senior Secondary Certificate of Education.

The AQF has 10 levels and links school, vocational and university education qualifications into one national framework. This permits you to move effectively starting with one level of study then to the next, and from one institution then onto the next, as long as you fulfill international student visa prerequisites. It allows decision and adaptability in career planning. All qualifications in the Australian education system assist with setting you up for both education and your work life.

In case you are considering an AQF qualification, you can be certain that your organization is Government-approved and broadly certified, and that your degree in education in Australia will be genuine.

The institutions are connected in the nation over and across the world, which makes it easy to move across the Australian education system for international students  between courses or establishments and formal arrangement of course structures mean each step progression of the way will add to your future regardless your examination or professional goals.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to top